Pumpkin Carving Party

I heart pumpkins. I have said it a million times…
here are a few shots of the pumpkins from our Saturday pumpkin carving party… I have so many that I love.
Today will strictly be pumpkins, tomorrow will be people I love with pumpkins!

Ready to be carved:
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

eeekkkk… knife….
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

ready to be cleaned out and cut up:
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

my beautiful pumpkin:
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Tori’s 6 legged spider:
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Oliver’s super precious baby pumpkin: (many more cute baby and baby pumpkin pictures to come!)
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

All done!:

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

-m

Tagged

5 thoughts on “Pumpkin Carving Party

  1. Amy says:

    Love them! I carved five of them by myself in about 2 hours on Sunday. I was a maniac. I would have carved more if I had them, but I’m glad I didn’t because my arms felt like they were going to fall off the next day.
    The little baby one is so cute!

  2. Alexia says:

    They’re AMAZING! Seriously! You make me want to go out and buy a pumpkin. Actually, I think I will do that. (I live in Greece and they don’t celebrate Hallowe’en here. Tragic, I know.)

  3. Amanda says:

    those look so great! how fun!

  4. omawarisan says:

    I want to come to the next pumpkin carving party. I won an underwater pumpkin carving contest. The pumpkin was eventually lost at sea and the rum that was the grand prize went the way of so much rum that came before it.

  5. […] Last year I began a new little tradition with my >a href=”http://melissagay.wordpress.com/2010/10/28/pumpkin-carving-party-extra-edition/”>group of friends… football and pumpkin carving. […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 478 other followers

