October, you left me too quick!

I have crammed so much stuff into October 2010. I do it every year… then I wonder why I am sick as a dog by Halloween weekend.

I went to the pumpkin patch with my cousin.

Then I went again with the Bishops, and stayed for a while longer to hang out with the Gilmore’s.

I went to the Beach with my girl Mandy.

I wrote a Zombie Haiku and went to a Zombie Parade

I watched fewer horror/Halloween movies then I wanted, but did see Clue at the Railroad Park

I hosted a pumpkin carving party and bought a monster to save a little boy.

This past weekend started with me running a fever and fighting a cold. I fought through it so I could hang out with the kid on saturday and go to a party Saturday night…
I can’t wait to tell you and show you the pics I got from Tori’s “secret hangout” (aka, graffiti covered bridge near the railroad tracks.)

For now I will leave you with a few cool costumes from the weekend… I love my friends and their ability to be so dang creative! I always do the same thing!

zombie me after a delicious dinner of BRAAAAIIIINNNSSS (my awesome girl Shandon did my make up and hair. I paid her in sour patch kids):
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Beaker:
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Mike as a “smash brother”(?) (the hammer throwing turtle guys from Mario Brothers.) He made the costume himself… and Greg who was The Dude.
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

I met this girl at the 2nd party I went to. That’s a real pregnant belly. brilliant!
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

and this little one… with the wings. pooped out on the couch mid party!
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

I love Halloween and I can’t wait for it to come around again next year. a whole year to come up with a creative costume! (I will still end up waiting til the last minute!)

-m

Tagged ,

3 thoughts on “October, you left me too quick!

  1. Amy says:

    Love you as a zombie! And that passed out puppy is the cutest.

  2. Your makeup is awesome! You would have scared the pants off of me! Beaker is second only to that adorable little puppy.

  3. Amanda says:

    I’m really glad we went to the pumpkin patch when we did. I feel like I blinked and October was gone! I know this is probably what you are going for, but that blood? Ick. I love the hair :)

    Oh, and the girl who had the legs and arms sticking out of her belly is hilarious!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 478 other followers

