Daily Archives: November 23, 2010

kid #2: Cody (aka Coco)

1 kid down, 2 to go… Up now, Cody. sometimes referred to as CoCo. (I am sure at 16 he loves being called that! though it might only be me that still calls him that. I am pretty sure he has been called Cody-bodie a few times!)

This kid has always had my heart (and secretly I miss him being little and cuddling up with me). The older he gets the cooler he gets. I bossed him around so I could get some shots of him and he was just as cool as a dang cucumber. I took several posed shots, but my favorites from the morning came when he was just chillin, waiting for his brother or sister. Some of these shots remind me of pictures of guys from the 70′s. I know it’s his awesomely curly hair, and his tall, lanky frame… but he just belongs on a vinyl cover!

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

His hair is soooo curly… there is a facebook picture out there of him with his hair straightened… it falls almost to his shoulders!

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

I mean, really, look at that! He’s a natural in front of the camera!Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

I think he’s too big to sit in my lap now! (though he has been known to do it anyway!)
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Eek. I just love that kid! It drives me crazy to think he is old enough to drive!

-m

Tagged , ,
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 478 other followers