Daily Archives: November 25, 2010

oh my god i am eating again. help.

Happy turkey day interwebz!

I am sitting here after a full day of family and food wondering how in the world I will fit into the bridesmaids dress I have to wear on Saturday! Yet, i still want more Broccoli and Rice casserole. And Turkey. And Pumpkin pie.

Obviously I should list what I am thankful for today… but it’s no different then what I am thankful for every day. I feel like I do a pretty good job of keeping the important things in my life in perspective.

Today I got to see my sweet grandmother, and my not so sweet Papa! I got to play with my dogs, and cry when I had to leave them. My cousin and I tried our best to not giggle through the pre-dinner prayer. (we failed miserably!). We had gotten tickled because we held hands, even though nobody else did. My dad sang my favorite thanksgiving song, and I recorded it so I can have it forever! I was able to spend the day with my nephew, who I haven’t seen in 4 months. He has grown 2 feet and his voice has deepened. It’s amazing to see the young man he is becoming and I am so thankful he is learning from the mistakes of those around him.

Tonight I will hang out with some more friends. Tomorrow I will attend a funeral, then a football party, and a wedding rehearsal. Saturday, 2 of my favorite people will get married and I am blessed to be a part of it. As crazy as my life has been, it has been wonderful recently. I am thankful for the roof over my head, and the people who provide it. I am excited about my future for the 1st time in ages… and it’s not because of someone… it’s because of me. I am doing what’s right for me and that is good stuff!

anyway… I am going to find some pants with an elastic waist band, and see how much more food I can stuff in my face.

 

-m

Tagged , , ,
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 479 other followers