boring… you don’t even have to read!

I am so behind…. The past few weeks have been insanely busy for me. I took a trip to arkansas and spent time with people I love. I just haven’t had a chance to come back and tell you (document for my own memory) about how soul settling that trip was. Well, it was. I came back from my 4 days away with a renewed sense of life and love. The weeks that followed have been full of good things. Great friends, new people and a lot of laughter.

Life still kicks me in the ass on a daily basis, but I am enjoying the good, while learning from the not-so-good. I still  find myself thinking I have it all figured out and then it falls apart. I am just learning to kick the peices away and move on. So far, something better has come outta no where and I find myself thankful the last thing fell through. That’s all pretty vague, but it all comes down to how my life is. Relationships and house buying mostly! :)

So, I went out of town. I worked. I put an offer on another house. and promtly got rejected. I had a photo shoot with 6 adults and 2 kids. I went on dates. I hung out with my nephew.  I fought the tail end of a cold. I had a Bachelorette party to plan, then a wedding to be a part of.  I saw my family and my dogs. I took the kid to Harry Potter. Then I saw Harry Potter again. I watched football. I ate too much on turkey day. I drank too much on turkey night, but laughed with friends, old and new.   It’s been crazy busy!

I am coming back this week to give you a prievew of the photo session, and to share pics from the wedding I was a part of yesterday. I just have so much editing to catch up on!

I really don’t know where I was going with this post. I thought once I started typing, more would come out. But I guess I am tired! I slept ALL day today, and have only been awake a few hours (it’s 530pm as I type this!). I stayed out latet then should be allowed, but had a fantastic time. I am now considering going to see a band play tonight, only because the lead singer lives out of state and they only play a few times a year when he is home for holidays. I am just having a hard time convincing myself to get out of my comfy clothes to go.

wow. what a pointless post!

-m

ps. I do not like thick and creamy kraft mac and cheese… I guess I like my mac and cheese to be thin and non-creamy.

Tagged

One thought on “boring… you don’t even have to read!

  1. Sarah says:

    Do you not like thick and creamy Mac and Cheese based off how Jeff made it Friday? Because I’d hate for that to change your mind!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 478 other followers

