I love halloween!

Yes, I have a newborn.
Yes, I actually managed to complete 2 Halloween projects that I found on Pinterest. (to the person who created Pinterest, please shut it down. asap. I have wasted hours and hours of my life on your site!)

anywho… Before Beck was born I found this super cute Halloween banner that I fell in love with. About 2 weeks before Beck arrived I spent the evening on the couch with some scrap book paper and a glue stick and created this…

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

I really wanted to make a couple more, but those might have to wait til next year! I am still happy with how those came out!

The next project were these AWESOME Halloween Jar Lights

I bought the jars weeks before Beck was born, but didn’t start the project til last week. Fortunately I have the most amazing baby who naps and I was able to finish these in just a few hours. I am totally in love with them. I really want to make more, but canning jars are seasonal at my Walmart and they are now out of these jars. I have 12 for now, but next year I want more! Plus I have had numerous request from friends for jars of their own.

Look how awesome!

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

with candles:
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Oh and here’s a pic of my baby boy. Because he’s cute and stuff! :)

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Happy October Y’all!

 

-m

Tagged

2 thoughts on “I love halloween!

  1. Amanda says:

    Oh I love how your luminaries came out, they are so fun! So glad my project inspired you! :) :) And I love the banner too, way too cute. And what can I say about that bundle of beautifulness? Squeezable! Congrats on your new baby :)

  2. Blogdramedy says:

    Love, love, love the Hallowe’en jars! I can tell the little one is going to enjoy having you for a Mom. :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 478 other followers

