Pumpkin carving and cute kids

Last year I began a new little tradition with my group of friends… football and pumpkin carving.

This year I planned the same shin-dig. Except this year I had it in my house and my sweet baby boy was a part of it. Though, I didn’t get a pic of Beck with his pumpkin. And now the pumpkin is rotten. Yeah. I suck at documenting baby boy’s first October! ha!

I did take a few photos during the day. Mostly of the carved pumpkins and the cute kids running around. At some point some one looked around and said “Where the hell did all these kids come from?!” Just a few short years ago we would have all been well on our way to drunk while watching football. Now too many of us have muchkins to take care of!! Having said that, I did actually have my 1st (and 2nd) beer since January! Yum.

Here are a few of my favorite photos from the day.

My baby girl and my baby boy:
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

This little man was only 2 month old at our last pumpkin carving party!
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Tori and Lee:
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

So many cute kids!
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

And of course there was pumpkin carving/painting and pumpkin fights:
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Here are the final pumpkins that found their home on my front porch. So pretty. Unfortunately they are already rotting!

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

I love this time of year and I am sad that October is over already! It means the weather will be getting colder, it will be darker earlier and my days home with my little man are quickly passing me by. Sad face!

Tomorrow night Beck and I will celebrate his 1st Halloween. He will have no idea what’s going on, but don’t think that won’t stop me from using him for candy!!

-m

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 478 other followers

